I really don’t want to know much about Apples “tablet”… just as I didn’t want to know the storyline of Avatar… there’s a time when the meal is actually on the table

The experience of an Apple product launch is so much better than what we will be reading over the few weeks. I’m tempted to just go old school analog (with the exception of work required email) and stop reading the clues and tea leaves reporting around Apple’s announcement. 

I’d much rather enjoy the show when the product gets announced and then read everything I can to see how it succeeds or fails as a new device. When there are applications that justify the purchase I’ll probably own one… typically 2-4 years for me with any trend setting Apple product. I’m a “late adopter” because it actually helps me avoid making technology an addiction: something I consistently fight.

